“Please, just take my survey”

My teammate and I traveled to Port Isabel, TX and were faced with the challenge of convenience sampling. The drive to Port Isabel was serine, the open stretch of land was ideal for bird watching and observing how very different the conditions are within the county. Unlike the university setting yesterday, it was extremely hard getting people to participate in general community areas. After my teammate and I changed our approach and introductory slogan, more people were interested and willing to participate. Key phrases and words we used in our introduction were: “Would you like to help”, The University of Michigan, “I’m a student”, and “I’m seeking your opinion”. After working today, the entire PHAST Texas Team met up at South Padre Island, TX for a very intense game of volleyball and dinner!

Leave a Reply

