I LOVE GRENADA!

To say that my experience is Grenada has been enjoyable would be an understatement. I’ve loved every second of my experience. I’ve met the nicest, friendliest and most generous people in the last couple of days I’ve been here.

What did I do today?

Today, I visited the market for the first time. It was a very lively place with lots of energy. Many of the vendors were very welcoming and willing to engage to engage in conversation. My partner and I decided to go to the market to ask people what their thoughts were on the consumption of alcohol among adolescents. People were open and willing to share their thoughts with us and were very helpful in contributing to our project.

While I was interviewing people at the market, I was able to purchase some spices to take back home, try some delicious local food, and engaged in casual conversations with locals all while basking in the sun. These experiences are what make me love Grenada.

Leave a Reply

