Where did the time go…?

Customs.

Baggage Claim.

Cold Air.

Snow.

Riding in the car home from the airport, reality has set in that I am no longer on the island. It is hard to believe that my time in Grenada has ended. This past week has been so full, each day bursting with new challenges and experiences. New memories.

At the end of the week, as we were sharing our progress on our project, and the next steps that we need to make, I couldn’t help but marvel at all of the things we were able to accomplish in such a short period of time. Sure, it wasn’t perfect, and I still have a lot of learning to do, about the project and about myself, but it has been an invaluable lesson in endurance and professionalism. Working with my team on our project has really helped me to put into perspective the type of work I want to do in the future, where I want to go, who I want to be. I’m not sure I can fully articulate that right now, but with further reflection I know that I am one step closer.

Even though I am no longer in Grenada, my work is not done yet. I know that I will be able to take all of the lessons I have learned this week to be a better professional and produce better work.

Grenada, until time brings us back together.

Leave a Reply

